Avatar Made Easy

I still haven’t seen Avatar, and frankly, I’m not that interested. Yes, James Cameron may have worked some kid of voodoo movie-magic, but I don’t really care that much. I recently came across this picture from Boing Boing, and I think its hilarious. It’s probably an exact plot line of the movie.

But think about it for a moment. What does this mean? To me, it means that movies today are just recycled. It’s the same plot line for everything. If its a romantic comedy, take two people who hate each other, throw them in a room together and then they’re in love. For a Michael Cera movie, just make it about a horny, awkward teenager and you’re golden (I’m still waiting on the Arrested Development movie).

I mean really, Hollywood? Can’t we do better than this. I think audiences today are much more sophisticated than that. It’s very rare that you come across a movie that, at the very least, appears to be original.

    • Brittian Scott
    • January 25th, 2010

    I totally agree…
    I too have not seen this title and don’t really intend to.

    Mike, well and Clark for that matter, It’z pretty obvious you guyz have that “special something” that it takes to be u kno…actors and writers what have you…
    Az i alwayz say….If u dnt like wutz on tha radio, learn how ta make musik.

    Wenever you guyz create ur dream team; count me in!
    I don’t kno exactly what parts of your films are based for the project and which parts are directly focused on you personal lives, and I think the fact that we don’t know is a huge part of it.

    Gentlemen; from the style of humor to the improving skillz I believe it’z one of the best I’ve seen in years…

    1st it waz Tim & Eric
    now it’z Clark and Michael…

    no offense Wareheim I still love u…

    but eventually at sum point in time sumone has to carry on the traditions of the arts which is so commonly lost in translation nowadays.

    i gott ur bak fellaz!

    -ur friend from Minnesota-

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

