Happy Politically-Correct Holidays!

Photo by hlkljgk via Flickr

Happy holidays to all! For me, it’s Christmas. I hope everyone got everything that they wanted, or at the very least needed.

Which brings me to an interesting point…

As I have gotten older Christmas has changed. The first thing I wonder when my parents ask me what I want is, “What do I need?” A completely different question than what they asked.

This year, I wasn’t in need of anything so I did wind up getting things that I just wanted. It’s a strange feeling, like being a child again in a way.

I hope everyone has been having a lovely holidays and got at least one thing that they wanted rather than needed.

  1. December 25th, 2009
  2. December 25th, 2009
    Trackback from : Twitted by davep21

Leave a Reply

